Global A to Z

Hi Folks,

I created the Global “My A-Z” country challenge to encourage my blogging buddies all over the world to share information about their own or adopted country. However, anyone is welcome to join in – the more the merrier! Please see original post on my blog My A ~ Z of Portugal
The idea was inspired by a post made by Julie Dawn Fox My personal A-Z of Portugal
Some of my followers embraced the idea and the rest is history!

Here’s the plan

Write a separate post for each letter.  For example A is for avocado (if they are popular in your country) or alligator or whatever. You can use each letter more than once. Create a separate category or page such as A-Z Portugal
I created a page My A-Z or Portugal listed the letters and even added links to posts I’d previously made about different aspects of Portuguese life and culture to start me off!

Write an intro post informing your readers you are starting the challenge and link back to this blog to encourage others to reach out. “Blog Luv”

When you’ve written your post please paste your link in the comments section below, and I will add your blog name to the blogroll. I will also feature a different blogger or post several times each week – probably more!

Please don’t forget when you make a post please paste the link in the comment section below, because as I said I will be featuring at least one blog a week. Although, I already subscribe to your blogs, I don’t want to miss a post or link. I’m human it happens 🙂

A-Z has gone Global!

Please see my blogroll for bloggers participating in on this site

There are many more bloggers going to join us…so watch this space!

I want this to be a fun way of sharing! So hope you will join in!

Please watch this space!

 

21 responses to “Global A to Z

  1. I have several more blogs to add to the blog roll. I’ve just run out of time at the moment. 😦

  2. I know this was your idea, PiP! Although I can’t keep up (beyond A for Alaska and Z for xylophone, I’ll be here to watch and enjoy!

    Virtual huggggs,
    Jan

  3. Thanks, PiP! And of course I’ve admired the posts of Julie Dawn Fox you first mentioned, too.

  4. Pingback: My A-Z of Australia « Passionate About Pets & People

  5. That’s great Barb -thanks for your support I will add you to the blogroll 🙂

  6. Two links Piglet, I’m now following this blog and will put a link on mine to this blog when I go back there???
    http://restlessjo.wordpress.com/2012/01/14/my-a-z-of/
    http://restlessjo.wordpress.com/2012/01/17/a-is-for-alphabet-and-also-for-aunts/

  7. Oh no! First link is the wrong one! I can see this is going well. No tea tonight (again!)
    http://restlessjo.wordpress.com/2012/01/16/my-personal-a-z-of-poland/

  8. Pingback: My personal A -Z of Poland « restlessjo

  9. Pingback: D is for Daisy, our adopted dog « Julie Dawn Fox in Portugal

  10. Pingback: E is for Eucalyptus Trees « Julie Dawn Fox in Portugal

  11. Pingback: What about your saucepans?: A is for Avocado | My Global A-Z

Please leave a reply