Do you love beaches? Check out the latest post about beaches in the Algarve from restlessjo!
Would you like to join the “My Country A-Z Challenge” Contact me by email or leave a note in comments below.

restlessjo

Ok, it’s predictable I know, but how could I have a home in the Algarve and NOT love beaches?  There’s nothing I like better than an amble along the beach, picking up the occasional shell for the collection.  Flat, calm and twinkly in the sunlight, or raging and frothing, I love being beside the sea.

So where better than Portugal, with its wrap around beaches, north to south?  In theory I could walk the full length, starting off in my treasured Eastern Algarve.  Of course, I’d have to swim the odd river.  Perhaps I should take our inflatable dinghy with me- I’m not that much of a swimmer!  Think of the Podcam I could do, if, of course, I were skilled and steady-handed enough to point the video camera in the first place.

No.  Better to focus on my digital memories.  I’m starting in the east and going west, with a few impressions of the beaches that I love.

View original post 802 more words

2 responses to “

  1. Thanks for this Pip- I have no idea how this reblog thing works but got a post about it from WordPress the other day so guess I’ll have to get a grip!

  2. Hi Jo, was surprised all the photos appeared! I am getting the hang of it now 🙂

Please leave a reply

